Friday, January 26, 2018

The Amish Millionaire Collection: A 6-in-1 Series from Holmes

34524304The Amish Millionaire Collection: A 6-in-1 Series from Holmes 

About:
All Six Books Now in One!
Return to Holmes County, Ohio, along with a prodigal son in the complete Amish Millionaire serial drama from New York Times bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter and her daughter-in-law, Jean. Asking his wealthy and eccentric Amish father for money—again—will strain the already weak bond between Joel Byler, his father, and his sisters. Will the worldly young man ever learn he must pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his fiancée, and his Amish family?






Includes:
The English Son
The Stubborn Father
The Betrayed Fiance
The Missing Will
The Divided Family
The Selfless Act


When Joel Byler, The English Son, returns to Holmes County to ask his wealthy and eccentric Amish father for money—again—he receives a chilly reception.
 
Eustace Byler, The Stubborn Father, has offered his wayward son enough chances to mature and refuses to fund Joel's frivolous spending.
 
When Kristi Palmer discovers Joel has squandered money set aside for their future, The Betrayed Fiancée attempts to cut ties.
 
Then The Missing Will strains already weakened family bonds as greed wars against need.
 
The Divided Family suffers from sickness and loss while Joel struggles to learn the lesson God has been trying to show him.
 
Can The Selfless Act of a prodigal son finally heal a broken family and reunite heartbroken lovers?

My Thoughts:

Book 1: The English Son-
Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his fiancée, and his Amish siblings? This book is one I couldn't put down and was excited to carry on the second book immediately. This book was full of highs and lows. It was a quick read and you wont be able to put it down. You'll wonder what will happen next and I promise, it will be interesting.

Book 2:  The Stubborn Father-
In Part 2, The Stubborn Father, feel the pain of widower Eustace Byler who stands out in his Amish community for his eccentricity and his wealth and mourns both is deceased wife and living son. Can father and son come to an understanding about their different choices in life before time runs out? 
Another great and easy read, but of course we are left with a cliffhanger, which is why you'll be turning the pages to get through this 6-1 series. I couldn't believe how quickly I finished this and overall I enjoyed the english- amish story line.

Book 3- The Betrayed Fiancee-
In Part 3, The Betrayed Fiancée, experience the hurt along with Kristi Palmer when she learns the man she planned to marry has squandered their joint savings on his selfish desires. Can trust broken ever be mended? In this story, I felt that the characters depth has really grown. Kristi learns a lot about Joel finally as she has potentially suspected and this story line keeps growing. 

Book 4- The Missing Will-
Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his fiancée, and his Amish siblings? 
Oh, this book will keep you on your toes as you find out if the will is found. Kristi had to make a tough decision, will she make the right one? Does Doris have her baby? This story is filled with more cliff hangers and you will keep turning the pages to see how this book wraps up!

Book 5- The Divided Family-
Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his fiancée, and his Amish siblings?
This book is filled with tradgey as we learn about Doris. Joel is rather annoying in this book. There is a house fire.. This book is filled with a lot of sadness. I hope that we wrap up this series in the last and final book in six with a happy note.

Book 6- The Selfless Act
Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his fiancée, and his Amish siblings?
Overall, I think this 6-1 ended well. It was perfect and neither was Joel, but I enjoyed it. 


Overall, I thought the writing in this 6-1 series was good. There were lots of trials and cliffhangers. This is hard to put down, especially because you want to know what happens. I recommend reading them all together in a week or two weeks. It's easier to follow along. I love that the whole series is in one paperback book, so you don't have all the small books separate. Fans of Wanda and Jean will love this series and will be captivated by the entire journey of emotions you on go through this series. I promise you will not be able to put them down! 

About the Author:
Wanda E. Brunstetter  Wanda Brunstetter is an award-winning romance novelist who has led millions of readers to lose their heart in the Amish life. She is the author of almost 90 books with more than 10 million copies sold. Many of her books have landed on the top bestseller lists, including the New York Times, USA Today, Publisher's Weekly, CBA, ECPA, and CBD. Wanda is considered one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre, and her work has been covered by national publications, including Time Magazine and USA Today.

No comments: