Friday, August 25, 2017

Season of Deception (The Seasons, Book 2) by Sara Jane Jacobs

Season of Deception (The Seasons, 

Book 2)

She comes up with a plan that is sure to break Amanda’s devotion to Tyler, sending her right into a future with one of the world’s wealthiest bachelors and giving Amanda the kind of life Phoebe feels that she deserves.

My Thoughts:
Sara Jane Jacobs does it again! Written to capture your attention, you'll turn the pages on this book and you'll be sad to see it end. First, I highly recommend that you read the first book in this series, Seasons of Hope. It explains a lot to book 2 and isn't to be missed. You could read Seasons of Deception, but this book wouldn't be the same without the background knowledge. 
Seasons of Deception is exactly as the the title sounds. You'll be in for a whirlwind of emotions as Aunt Phoebe tries to mettle in Amanda's love life, leaving the person Amanda truly cares about to wonder if she has forgotten him for good. Aunt Phoebe is wiling to go to all extremes including sending her to Europe for a short period of time. Will Amanda find love or will she end up heartbroken? Will Phoebe mettle just enough that the damage will done? This book will have you turning the pages and will make you a fan of Ms. Jacobs work! Don't wait to get your copy of this book! I give this book 5/5 stars. A favorable review was not required. 

Head here to purchase it today! 

About the Author:
Sara Jane lives life Coram Deo along the Emerald Coast of Florida with her cat, Selah. She enjoys being with family and pretty much anything that involves the great outdoors. One of her favorite ways to relax is spending the day with her grandsons, Noah and Elias. She lives a short drive from the beach and considers frequent trips to put her feet in the sand a necessary part of routine health maintenance.

1 comment:

sarajane said...

Thank you, Sarah! I appreciate you taking the time to read and review Season of Deception!