Friday, June 26, 2015

A Heart's Betrayl

A Heart’s Betrayal (Thomas Nelson, June 2015)
Emmie finds shelter in the arms of a soldier, but her secret could drive them apart.
A Heart’s BetrayalWhen Emmie Croftner answered the door to her late husband’s home, she discovered an awful truth: her deceased husband was a bigamist. And what’s more, the home she thought she inherited never belonged to her at all.
Suddenly displaced, powerless, and ashamed, Emmie can’t stay in Wabash, Indiana. She makes a hopeful start for Fort Laramie, Wyoming, to find her friend Sarah Montgomery and a new beginning. But when she arrives, she discovers she’s pregnant—and without a husband. The new start she’d hoped for slips from her fingers.
But then she meets Isaac Liddle, a handsome soldier with a kind heart. When he begins to court her, Emmie wonders whether she could ever really be his—and whether she dares to tell him she is carrying another man’s baby.
My Review:
A Hearts Betrayal is the fourth book in the Journey of the Heart Collection by Colleen Coble. Emmie Croftner finds out her husband is deceased and the home she thought was hers, is not. This leads her to be displaced, without anywhere to live and she must leave Indiana.  She joins the Rand and Sarah from the previous books in this series in Fort Laramie, where she hopes for a new start. She begins to develop a courtship with Issac Liddle, but soon she becomes sick. This leads her to finding out a secret she isn't sure she wants to reveal to him or anyone else. 
This was not my favorite book out of this series and it I did not like the flow of it as compared to the other books. I am curious to see how Colleen will tie this series up in the final two books.  

About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including "Tidewater Inn," "Rosemary Cottage," and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series.

No comments: